e-Mail to SCHMIDT Technology

 

Calibration Flow Sensors

Every SCHMIDT® flow sensor is individually adjusted in a wind tunnel and this assures that each sensor's accuracy is within the specified tolerances. After being finished, every sensor may be verified on customers demand in a calibration wind tunnel and the results are recorded in a calibration certificate. Thus the customer gets a proof of the accuracy of his sensor which allows him to use this sensor in applications, which are under supervision of a quality monitoring system e.g. according to DIN EN ISO 9001:2008 or GMP.

Two modern and high precision wind tunnels are at customers disposal where SCHMIDT® flow sensor can be calibrated in a fully automated process. Both wind tunnels dispose of reference elements which are traceable back to national standards. Our wind tunnels and their reference elements are regularly monitored under supervision of the SCHMIDT Technology quality monitoring system according DIN EN ISO 9001:2008.

Atmospheric wind tunnel
Minimised turbulences and a very precise flow profile are the attributes of this atmospheric wind tunnel. Its velocity ranges from 0.1 m/s (0.33 ft/s) to 70 m/s
(230 ft/s) and this is good for all atmospheric sensors manufactured by SCHMIDT Technology. This wind tunnel also reproduces very low flow velocities with high accuracy as it is necessary for flow sensors used in cleanroom applications.

Pressure wind tunnel
This wind tunnel is the first one of this type in Europe. This wind tunnel is capable of creating normal flow velocities up to 200 m/s (656 ft/s) and sensors can be adjusted and calibrated under conditions of over pressure. Its outstanding flow quality allows to adjust the SCHMIDT® high speed sensors at minimum tolerances.

Technical details of the two wind tunnels can be found in the enclosed presentation "Expertise in flow - the wind tunnels" .

Factory or DAkkS calibration certificates
On customers demand SCHMIDT Technology will supply each SCHMIDT® flow sensor with a factory calibration certificate. Alternatively for a lot of sensors we can also supply a DAkkS calibration certificate. Please ask for more details.

Calibration and Expertise
Already the selection of the best suited wind tunnel shows the expertise of a sensor manufacturer. All wind tunnels have been planned in detail and have been tailored exactly to the planned application. Every SCHMIDT® flow sensor passes an intensive test programme in our wind tunnel before he is found to be good enough to be released for customers application. Background of this evaluation programm is a drastic Knowledge of our house about fluid mechanics of gases and of the physical operating mode of the SCHMIDT® flow sensors. You will benefit from this expertise.

Atmospheric wind tunnel
Atmospheric wind tunnel

Pressure wind tunnel
Pressure wind tunnel

 
   
Calibration-
Certificate SS 20.400
 
Calibration-
Certificate SS 20.500
 
Calibration-
Certificate SS 20.060
 
   
 
 
Datenschutz

e-Mail zu SCHMIDT Technology

Strömungssensoren
 

Kalibrierung Strömungssensoren

Jeder SCHMIDT® Strömungssensor wird einzeln in einem Windkanal abgeglichen und dabei auf die Einhaltung der spezifizierten Messgenauigkeit überprüft. Auf Kundenwunsch wird jeder Strömungssensor nach der Fertigstellung einer Überprüfung in einem Kalibrier-Windkanal unterzogen und die Messwerte werden in einem Kalibrier-Zertifikat protokolliert. Damit erhält der Kunde zu jedem Sensor einen Genauigkeitsbeweis und er kann den Sensor in Anwendungen einsetzen, die einer Qualitätsüberwachung zum Beispiel nach ISO 9001:2008 oder GMP unterliegen.

Für die Erstellung hochpräziser Kalibrierzertifikate stehen im Hause SCHMIDT Technology zwei hochmoderne Windkanäle zur Verfügung, in denen SCHMIDT® Strömungssensoren vollautomatisch vermessen werden. Beide Windkanäle verfügen über Referenzelemente, die auf nationale Standards rückführbar sind. Die regelmäßige Überprüfung der Windkanäle unterliegt der Überwachung des SCHMIDT® Qualitätssicherungssystems nach ISO 9001:2008.

Atmosphärischer Windkanal
Sehr geringe Turbulenzen und ein präzises Strömungsprofil sind die Kennzeichen des atmosphärischen Windkanals. Sein Messbereich reicht von 0,1 bis 70 m/s, so dass mit ihm die meisten SCHMIDT® Strömungssensoren vermessen werden können. Auch kleinste Strömungsgeschwindigkeiten, wie Sie in Reinraum-Anwendungen unabdingbar sind, können mit diesem Windkanal exakt reproduziert werden.

Druck-Windkanal
Mit diesem Windkanal besitzt SCHMIDT Technology einen in Europa einmaligen Abgleichwindkanal. Damit können Norm-Strömungsgeschwindigkeiten von bis zu 200 m/s erzeugt werden und Sensoren unter Überdruck abgeglichen und überprüft werden. Seine überragende Strömungsqualität ermöglicht einen Abgleich der SCHMIDT® High Speed Sensoren bei geringsten Toleranzen.

Technische Details der beiden Windkanäle finden Sie in der Präsentation "Kompetenz in Strömung – die Windkanäle" .

Werks- oder DAkkS Kalibrierzertifikat
Auf Wunsch des Kunden liefert SCHMIDT Technology zu jedem SCHMIDT® Strömungssensor ein Werks-Kalibrierzertifikat. Alternativ bieten wir Ihnen zu den meisten Sensoren auch ein DAkkS Kalibrierzertifikat an. Bitte fragen Sie bei uns an. Kalibrierung und Kompetenz Bereits bei der Auswahl des richtigen Windkanals beginnt die Kompetenz eines Herstellers von Strömungssensoren. Alle von uns eingesetzte Windkanäle wurden penibel geplant und exakt für Ihre Anwendungen optimiert. Jeder neue Strömungssensor aus dem Hause SCHMIDT Technology durchläuft ein intensives Testprogramm im Windkanal, bis er für den Einsatz beim Kunden freigegeben wird. Hinter allem verbirgt sich ein tiefgreifendes Wissen unseres Hauses über die Strömungsmechanik von Gasen und die physikalische Funktionsweise unserer Strömungssensoren.

Atmosphärischer Windkanal
Atmosphärischer Windkanal

Druck-Windkanal
Druck-Windkanal

 
   
Kalibrierzertifikat
SS 20.400
 
Kalibrierzertifikat
SS 20.500
 
Kalibrierzertifikat
SS 20.600
 
   
     
 
 
Datenschutz