Cartesian Assembly

SCHMIDT® Cartesian assembly machine

On the basis of high-precision SCHMIDT® ServoPress modules in the press force range of 0.5 – 100 kN, a Cartesian assembly machine has been developed, which can be used for fully automated assembly processes in many sectors. The flexible assembly of components with different dimensions in one load becomes reality.


  • High-precision assembly technology in 1/100 mm range
  • The workstation is equipped with the latest palletised systems for optimum efficiency
  • The workstation control system can store many data sets for each type of product to be assembled: reducing the need to re-program for each product type.
  • Freely parameterizable, sequential scanning of the working area
  • Automatic tool change
  • Traceability and documentation complying with ISO 9000
  • Statistic Process Control SPC online

This new development is intended for users who want to create fully automated, highly productive assembly workstations.

Instead of the labourious loading of single parts, workpiece carriers are loaded or unloaded to the machine. This reduces loading time considerably.

The workpiece carrier can contain different components. The Cartesian assembly machine scans the working area sequentially, whereby it is possible to carry out automatic tool changes. A linear table moves the workpiece carrier in X direction. The ServoPress module that presses in Z direction is moved in Y direction via a gantry so that any points in the 3D working area can be accessed via the corresponding profiles.

The flexible data set management of the SCHMIDT® PressControl 5000 allows setting up the machines quickly and efficiently. A data set change, for example, if workpiece carriers are loaded with different pieces, can be carried out fully automated from the operating panel. A mechanical retrofitting of the machine is completely avoided.

With regard to intelligent assembly, documentation and Statistic Process Control SPC, the machine disposes of all tools that are provided by the control unit SCHMIDT® PressControl 5000.

Kartesische Fügemaschine
 

SCHMIDT® Kartesische Fügemaschine

Auf der Grundlage der hochpräzisen SCHMIDT® ServoPress Module im Presskraftbereich von 0,5 – 100 kN wurde eine kartesische Fügemaschine entwickelt, welche für vollautomatische Fügearbeiten in vielen Branchen eingesetzt werden kann. Das flexible Fügen von Bauteilen unterschiedlicher Dimensionen in einer Charge wird so Realität.

Merkmale

  • Hochpräzise Fügetechnologie im 1/100 mm Bereich
  • Rationell durch Mehrfachbestückung
  • Schnelle Maschinenumstellung erfolgt ausschließlich über Bedienpanel
  • Frei parametrierbare, sequenzielle Abrasterung des Arbeitsraumes
  • Automatischer Werkzeugwechsel
  • Nachvollziehbarkeit und ISO 9000-gerechte Dokumentation
  • Statistische Prozessregelung SPC „online“

Diese Neuentwicklung richtet sich an Anwender mit der Aufgabenstellung vollautomatisierte, hochproduktive Fügearbeitsplätze aufzubauen.

Anstelle einer aufwendigen Einzelbestückung werden Werkstückträger der Maschine zugeführt bzw. entnommen. Dadurch wird die Bestückungszeit deutlich reduziert.

Der Werkstückträger kann verschiedene Bauteile enthalten. Die Kartesische Fügemaschine rastert den Arbeitsraum sequenziell ab, wobei die Möglichkeit besteht, automatische Werkzeugwechsel vorzunehmen. Ein Lineartisch verfährt die Werkstückträger in X-Richtung. Das ServoPress Modul, welches in Z-Richtung verpresst, wird über ein Portal in Y-Richtung verfahren, so dass beliebige Punkte im 3D Arbeitsraum über entsprechende Profile angefahren werden.

Das flexible Datensatzmanagement der SCHMIDT® PressControl 5000 ermöglicht, die Maschinen schnell und effizient einzurichten. Datensatzwechsel, beispielsweise bei unterschiedlich bestückten Werkstückträgern, können vollautomatisch vom Bedienpanel vorgenommen werden. Eine mechanische Maschinenumrüstung entfällt komplett.

Bezüglich intelligenter Montage, Dokumentation und Statistischer Prozessregelung SPC verfügt die Maschine über die kompletten Werkzeuge, welche die SCHMIDT® PressControl 5000 Steuerung bietet.

     
 
Datenschutz