Single Workstations Safety Concepts two hand safety switching
Two-hand safety switching
 
Single Workstations Safety Concepts light curtain with transparent protective housing
Light curtain with transparent protective housing
 
Transparent protective housing with pneumatic sliding door
Transparent protective housing with pneumatic sliding door
 

SCHMIDT® Single workstations – Safety concepts

Two-hand and automatic operation can be carried out using the press control unit SCHMIDT® PressControl 600.
SCHMIDT® single workstations are EC type-approved. Safety devices including pneumatic system exist twice in all models.

Two-hand safety switching

In basic design, SCHMIDT® PneumaticPress and HydropneumaticPress are operated with
two- hand safety switching. The user must keep both switches in release position. If one switch is released ahead of time, the press stroke is interrupted. This applies to all positions above the automatic stroke takeover that is started from the point where the dangerous closing movement is finished. From the stroke takeover, the stroke is continued automatically.

Light curtain with transparent protective housing

The light curtain control provides optimum safety to the user. The danger area is protected with macrolon windows against contact. A light curtain protects the access to the danger area on the side of insertion. The working process is immediately interrupted and the press is stopped when intervening. The cycle can be continued automatically after leaving the danger area. In combination with SCHMIDT® ServoPress, the light curtain control is the basic version. The press can be activated via the light curtain. Depending on the application, it can be selected between 1-cycle and 2-cycle activation.

Transparent protective housing with pneumatic sliding door

The version with pneumatically operated safety door is completely protected with macrolon windows. First, the safety door is closed and locked via hand or foot switch. This is two-channel monitored. As soon as the door is locked, the press process is automatically started.

     
 
Datenschutz

Zweihand-Sicherheitsschaltung
 Zweihand-
 Sicherheitsschaltung
 
Lichtvorhang mit transparentem Schutzgehäuse
 Lichtvorhang mit
 transparentem
 Schutzgehäuse
 
Transparentes Schutzgehäuse mit pneumatischer Schiebetür
 Transparentes
 Schutzgehäuse mit
 pneumatischer
 Schiebetür
 

SCHMIDT® Einzelarbeitsplätze – Sicherheitskonzepte

Mit der Pressensteuerung SCHMIDT® PressControl 600 lassen sich Zweihand- und Automatikbetrieb realisieren. SCHMIDT® Einzelarbeitsplätze sind EG-baumustergeprüft. Die Sicherheitstechnik inklusive Pneumatik ist durchgängig zweikanalig ausgeführt.

Zweihand-Sicherheitsschaltung

In der Basisausführung werden SCHMIDT® PneumaticPress und HydroPneumaticPress mit Zweihand-Sicherheitsschaltung ausgeführt. Für den Bediener ist es erforderlich, beide Schalter in Auslöseposition zu halten. Das vorzeitige Loslassen eines Schalters hat zur Folge, dass der Pressenhub abgebrochen wird. Dies gilt für alle Positionen oberhalb der automatischen Hubübernahme, welche dadurch definiert ist, dass die gefährliche Schließbewegung beendet ist. Ab dem Punkt der Hubübernahme, wird der Hub automatisch fortgeführt.

Lichtvorhang mit transparentem Schutzgehäuse

Die Lichtvorhangsteuerung bietet höchste Bedienersicherheit. Der Gefahrenraum ist mit Makrolonscheiben vor Eingriffen geschützt. Auf der Einlegeseite sichert ein Lichtvorhang den Zugriff in den Gefahrenraum. Beim Eingriff wird der Arbeitsprozess sofort unterbrochen und die Presse stoppt. Der Zyklus kann nach Verlassen des Gefahrenraums automatisch fortgesetzt werden. In Verbindung mit der SCHMIDT® ServoPress stellt die Lichtvorhangsteuerung die Basisvariante dar. Die Presse lässt sich über den Lichtvorhang auslösen. Je nach Anwendungsfall kann zwischen 1-Takt- oder 2-Takt-Auslösung gewählt werden.

Transparentes Schutzgehäuse mit pneumatischer Schiebetür

Die Variante mit einer pneumatisch betriebenen Schutztür ist mit Makrolonscheiben rundum geschützt. Durch Auslösung über Hand- oder Fußschalter wird die Schutztür zunächst geschlossen und verriegelt. Dies wird zweikanalig überwacht. Sobald die Verriegelung erfolgt ist, wird der Pressenzyklus automatisch ausgelöst.

     
 
Datenschutz